A Trekker’s Paradise: Ganesh Himal Trekking

Ganesh Himal trekking is a trail to the northwest of Kathmandu valley. The name, Ganesh Himal is given after the elephant-headed God of Good Fortune. It is located in the central-eastern region of Nepal. The Ganesh Himal trekking will let you observe the different ways of inhabitation, explore a different culture, pass through the dense forest and meadows, and witness High Pass (3850m), viewpoint named Lari Pass (4750m.) which offers an excellent view of the massif Ganesh Himal I (7,429m), Ganesh Himal II (7,118m), Ganesh III(7110m), Ganesh IV(7,052m), Ganesh V(6,986m), Ganesh VII(6,350m), Langtang Lirung (7,300m), Manaslu (8163m), Lamjung Himal (6800m) and many more.

Also, you may possibly visit the base camp of the Ganesh Himal where there are two lakes- Black and white. And take delight in seeing identical waterfalls- Ganga and Jamuna. Especially, visiting this area in March and April will offer you a chance to spot the red mountainsides with superb Rhododendron, Nepal’s national flower blossoming delightfully.


Moreover, the Ganesh Himal Trekking area is also the homeland of the original Gorkha Warriors. The Ganesh Himal trek begins at Trishuli. There are two attractive temples, Gorakhanath and Kali in the area. Besides, a wide variety of plants and animals can be seen -526 species of plants and 300 species of birds in the Ganesh Himal region. Trek in Ganesh Himal is a mix of ancient culture and attractive natural experience.
Trek in the Ganesh Himal region designed by Idotrek.com introduces you to an extensive range of life in different Nepalese communities and varieties of striking cultures.

Trip fact

Mountain: Langtang Region
Altitude: 3842 meters
Starting point: Syabrubesi
Ending point: Trishuli
Season: September to December and February to May

Itinerary Of Ganesh Himal Trekking

Day 01: Arrive at Kathmandu and transfer to the hotel
Day 02: Kathmandu sightseeing day
Day 03: Drive Kathmandu to Shyabru Besi (1503 m) 7/8 hours drive
Day 04: Trek Chawatar and Gatlang (2337 m) from Shyabru Besi
Day 05: Trek Somdang (3271 m) from Gatlang through Parvati Kunda and Yuri Kharka
Day 06: Trek Pangsang Pass (3842 m) from Somdang
Day 07: Trek Newar Gaun (2220 m) through Hindung
Day 08: Trek Newar Gaun (2220 m) through Hindung
Day 09: Trek Lapa Gaon (2025 m) through Khading
Day 10: Trek Jhurlang (ungul) (3000 m) through Bhotang
Day 11: Trek Khaniyabas (1785 m)
Day 12: Megang Danda (3220 m) from Khaniyabas
Day 13: Drive Back Kathmandu through Trishuli Bazaar (1310 m)
Day 14: Drive Back Kathmandu through Trishuli Bazaar (1310 m)
Day 15: Fly back to your destination

Leave a Comment